Steering Committee

Steering Committee

The main role of the steering committee is to (1) arbitrate disputes about data use, publication and authorship, (2) seek further funding for maintenance of network resources through their own research activities, and (3) assist the network coordinator in his or her assigned activities by providing informatics support, recruiting network participants, leading annual workshops, etc.

From 2015 to 2020 the DIPnet steering committee comprises (alphabetical order):

Name Affiliation
Paul Barber University of California Los Angeles, USA
Michael Berumen King Abdullah University of Science and Technology, Saudi Arabia
Chris Bird Texas A&M University, Corpus Christi, USA
Eric Crandall Pennsylvania State University, USA
Neil Davies Gump Field Station, French Polynesia & UC Berkeley, USA
John Deck University of California Berkeley, USA
Michelle R. Gaither University of Central Florida, USA
Rachel Gotanco University of the Philippines, Diliman
Harilaos Lessios Smithsonian Tropical Research Institute, Panama
Hawis Madduppa Bogor Agricultural University, Indonesia
Cynthia Riginos University of Queensland, Australia
Rob Toonen University of Hawai‘i, USA
Sophie von der Heyden Stellenbosch University, South Africa


Photo:Tane Sinclair-Taylor